

## Joint Committee for the North of England Open Air Museum

Date Friday 24 June 2011

Time 11.00 am

Venue Collections Study Room, Regional Resource Centre,

Beamish Museum, Beamish

## **Business**

## Part A

- **1.** Minutes of the Meeting held on 6 May 2011 (Pages 1 4)
- 2. Revenue and Capital Outturn 2010/2011 Report of the Museum Director and Treasurer (Pages 5 12)
- **3.** Annual Governance Statement 2010/2011 Report of the Museum Director and Treasurer (Pages 13 38)
- **4.** Annual Return and Accounts 2010/2011 (Subject to Audit) Report of Treasurer (Pages 39 78)
- **5.** Such other business as, in the opinion of the Chairman of the meeting, is of sufficient urgency to warrant consideration.

**6.** Any resolution relating to the exclusion of the public during the discussion of items containing exempt information.

## Colette Longbottom Secretary to the Joint Committe

County Hall Durham 16 June 2011

To: The Members of the Joint Committee

Councillors J Bailey, J Blakey, D Boyes, C Carr, D Farry, P Gittins, S Iveson, C Marshall, D Marshall, P May, A Naylor, J Shuttleworth, L Thomson, D Stoker, R Todd, J Wilkinson, J Wilson and A Wright (Durham County Council)

Councillors Norman Callender (Gateshead MBC), Bob Goldsworthy (Gateshead MBC), Linda Green (Gateshead MBC), Shirley Mortimer (North Tyneside MBC), Tracey Dixon (South Tyneside MBC), Alan Kerr (North Tyneside MBC), Nancy Maxwell (South Tyneside MBC), Richard Bell (Sunderland City Council), David Errington (Sunderland City Council), Thomas Foster (Sunderland City Council), John Kelly (Sunderland City Council), Dennis Richardson (Sunderland City Council), James B Scott (Sunderland City Council), John Scott (Sunderland City Council), Mel Speding (Sunderland City Council), Peter Walker (Sunderland City Council) and Denny Wilson (Sunderland City Council)

Co-opted Members (Non-Voting)

Beamish Development Trust - Sarah Stewart, Simon Gray and Edna
Hunter

Friends - Alan Ashburner and Malcolm Dix